CMIR

Life as a Telecommunication student at UF has definitely been one of the best experiences that I could have ever been afforded.

Through the CMIR I have been given countless opportunities such as being an anchor and reporter for our flagship newscast WUFT’s First at Fiveand an anchor and producer for our radio station WUFT-FM 89.1.

The facilities the CMIR is able to provide to its students are absolutely incredible, and create real life situations for all students that ultimately come through them. The CMIR also houses an incredible staff that brings innumerable intangibles to the facility as a whole.

Over my past four years as a student in the College of Journalism and Communications, I knew that I have come away with so many valuable lessons and skills because of my time in the facilities in the CMIR, and for that I will be forever grateful.

Leave a comment